TumbleWord Contest: “The parade”

The parade

By Lola B. and Allison F.

(Honourable Mention – Youth Category)

I traveled toward Calgary

To see the famous Stampede

I got to hear how the

Big Four agreed

After I saw the parade

I went and got some food

The pretzels tasted funny

now I’m in a bad mood

Then I saw a tough cowgirl

Riding her big black horse

in the amazing stampede

my dog just made it worse

then I saw a big brown bull

running away with beer

he scared me so much that

the owner beckoned him here

then I got terribly thirsty

after all that excitement

I got a lime flavoured slushy

For it I paid a cent

Leave a comment

Filed under WordFest News

Leave a Reply

